Skip to Main Content
SLC Home Page
SUNY Office of Library and Information Services
Guides
SLC
SUNY Libraries Consortium (SLC) 2017-2022
Metadata Standards and Policies
Search this Guide
Search
SUNY Libraries Consortium (SLC) 2017-2022
The SUNY Libraries Consortium (SLC) was an independent organization formed to implement the vision of the Member Libraries of the Consortium (Membership) and support SUNY students, faculty, researchers and staff.
About
Toggle Dropdown
Membership
Framework
Fall Meeting 2020
Elsevier Update
SUNY Libraries COVID-19 Planning and Information
Board Members
Board Meeting Minutes
Advisory Boards
Toggle Dropdown
Library Services Platform (LSP) 2017-2022
Committees
Toggle Dropdown
Commercial Products (2017-2018)
DEI Professional Development and Group Work
Task Forces
Toggle Dropdown
Alma and Primo Enhancements and Improvements Coordination (2019-2020)
API Task Force (2019-2020)
Central Discovery Index (2019-2020)
Data Migration (2017-2019)
External Resource (2020-2021)
Local Resource Types (2022)
Network E-Resource (2020)
Network Zone Maintenance (2018-2019)
SLC Priorities (2022)
Working Groups
Toggle Dropdown
Analytics (2018-2023)
Access Services and Resource Sharing (2018)
Acquisitions and E-Resources (2018-2020)
Discovery (2017-2022)
E-Resources Management (2017-2019)
Improvements and Enhancements Working Group (2020-2022)
SUNY Shared Collections Committee (2017-2023)
Systems (2018-2019)
Training (2017-2018)
Policies and Best Practices
Analytics
Acquisitions
Access Services and Resource Sharing
Discovery
LSP
Metadata Standards and Policies
Approved policies
Network Zone Maintenance
SUNY Shared Collections Committee
Approved policies
SUNY Minimum Cataloging Subscription Services Requirements
MSP-1 Bibliographic utility
MSP-2 Cataloging at the WorldCat Level
MSP-3 ALMA Network Zone
MSP-4 Floor bibliographic standards
MSP-5 Single vs Separate Records
MSP-6 Provider-Neutral Records
MSP-7 Level of PCC Contribution
MSP-9 Cataloging of titles on e-Readers
MSP-10 Contributing Collections to the CZ
MSP-11 CZ Activation for Aggregator Collections
MSP-12 Language of Cataloging
MSP-13 Parallel cataloging procedures
MSP-14 In-Process Brief Bibliographic Records
MSP-16 Syncing brief levels
MSP-17 Numeric Character References
MSP-18 Minimum Acquisitions Data
MSP-23 Adding missing ISBNs to existing WorldCat master records
MSP-25 Overlaying Brief Records in the Network Zone
MSP-27 Deleting bare NZ records from an IZ
MSP-28 Working in Alma and the Network Zone
MSP-37 Guidelines for Editing PCC
MSP-42: Brief Levels Rules are applied from the Network Zone
MSP-43: Resolving Multi-Matches from the Daily OCLC Loads in the Network Zone
MSP-44: Merge Rule in the Network Zone OCLC New and Updated Import Profiles
MSP-45: Normalization Rules in the Network and Institutional Zone
MSP-50 Deletions or Withdrawals of Materials in the Institution Zone
MSP-56 Using OCLC Authority Control in Alma
MSP-58: Suppressing Dedup/FRBR for 130 and 630 $a Bible. in the Network Zone
MSP-59: Remove Foreign Language, Genre, FAST, and Not Specified Subject Headings in Physical MARC Records in the NZ and IZ
MSP-60: Non-Romanized Titles in Alma and Primo VE display (Flip Linked Fields)
Bibliographic Record Network Zone and Local Fields Policy
<<
Previous:
LSP
Next:
Network Zone Maintenance >>
SLC Home Page